Author Topic: Interpreting xray of airways  (Read 3086 times)

dammit_daniel

Interpreting xray of airways
« on: May 07, 2018, 12:09:01 AM »
Hi,

Can anyone with experience with airways measurements help me with interpreting my xray

I have a side profile view. Is there anything abnormal?

https://imgur.com/a/yecWsvJ

april

• Private
Re: Interpreting xray of airways
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2018, 06:46:42 AM »
I'm no expert, but your airway looks extremely narrow.

CCW

« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2018, 07:41:41 AM »
Your airway is 3.1mm at the narrowest. Less than 10mm is considered a risk for sleep apnea. You're breathing through a straw.

kavan

• Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2018, 10:16:08 AM »
Can you tell me who wrote the airway measurements in there. I'm asking because on my SCREEN, I get pretty much the same mm measures as written beside the short green lines to the airway. But the SCALE of 5cm is measuring about 5.8-5.9 cm on my screen.
Please. No PMs for private advice. Board issues only.

dammit_daniel

« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2018, 01:20:28 PM »
Thanks for the info. I thought it LOOKED narrow aswell, the max fac I saw was useless and didn't say anything.

Hey Kavan, I put the measurements on using the 3D viewer program they gave me with the measurement tool. Not sure why the scale is messed up  ;D

kavan

• Global Moderator
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2018, 06:09:17 PM »
Thanks for the info. I thought it LOOKED narrow aswell, the max fac I saw was useless and didn't say anything.

Hey Kavan, I put the measurements on using the 3D viewer program they gave me with the measurement tool. Not sure why the scale is messed up  ;D

OK, well I knew to ask WHO put the measurements on there as they don't mesh with the scale. So, those aren't your 'real life' measures. IF the maxfax got those for you, go back and DEMAND he tell you the measure of the airway. If he doesn't, give his NAME here.

dammit_daniel

« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2018, 09:43:32 PM »