Author Topic: Bimax CCW + GENIO?  (Read 2109 times)

Lytric

Bimax CCW + GENIO?
« on: October 14, 2015, 10:49:03 AM »
Hi Everyone!!!
I am new and I've never posted to any similar forum before explaining my problem, but since I see here a lot of people with a lot of knowledge, I'd feel an idiot if I don't ask around here before going ahead with any sugery. Ok here we go. My situation is the following:
-I am a professional singer and I feel that my underdeveloped jaws are a handicap for my singing. I feel I don't have space for my tongue and my soft palate is too low. I sang for more than 15 years and I am 100% conscious of my oral movements: tongue, palate, jaws, eppiglottis and larynx.

-I have sinusitis, jaw tension, a moderate sleep apnea,snoring.

- I had braces and 4 premolars (2+2) removed 12 years ago. I am now 29.

-Due to the sinusitis and a deviated septum (broken nose). I had a nose job that corrected more or less as well my profile. Helped me to breath through the nose, but I still feel It's not very easy.

As you can see in my x ray, i believe I have underdeveloped and recessed jaws. My bite is good i think although too backwards.

Would an Bimax advancement + genio help me to improve this issues+ improve aesthethics? I am worried to end up with a huge upper lip. Now is very thick and i don't want it to protude more. I don't really know how a CCW could actually help my mouth to not protude and make my upper lip in a more vertical position. In addition I have small teeth and I think that doesn't help at all.

Thanks a lot for your help!!!

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: October 14, 2015, 01:22:12 PM by Lytric »

Lytric

Re: Bimax CCW + GENIO?
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2015, 12:18:52 PM »
Anyone??

terry947

« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2015, 03:38:00 PM »