Author Topic: How can I fix my face  (Read 6173 times)

TheGerman

How can I fix my face
« on: June 19, 2022, 08:16:16 AM »
I'm rather new to osteotomies/maxillofacial surgeries but I know I probably need some form of ccwr trimax. I believe I was made way uglier by the treatment plan of my orthodontist. I had braces from 14 to 18 years. They extracted all of my canine teeth and I also had to wear elastics. I need to know how I can fix my ruined occlusion and my facial aesthetics. Most important questions in my opinion are:

-Do I need decompensation before jaw surgery?
-Do I need some form of jaw widening either by ramus widening or with jaw angle implants later?
-What movements are the right ones for my case?
-Is the damage done by my ortho reversible?
-Besides ccwr trimax, do I need anything else to fix my skull/face? General feedback to my skull would be nice
-What surgeon would you recommend for my case?

I have pics of my face (sadly low quality) and pics of my cbct scan:

https://imgur.com/a/un94GGc (cbct)

https://imgur.com/a/5SKNyZo (face)
« Last Edit: June 19, 2022, 08:32:12 AM by TheGerman »

Tomasjohn

• Private
Re: How can I fix my face
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2022, 08:34:04 AM »
The only thing I can say: It seems you have a rather big nasolabial angle. If you move the upper jaw forward the angle could get more obtuse.

TheGerman

« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2022, 08:39:10 AM »
The only thing I can say: It seems you have a rather big nasolabial angle. If you move the upper jaw forward the angle could get more obtuse.
So you mean it would make it's appearance even worse? But wouldn't ccw rotation and maybe proclining my upper incisors help with the bad angle?

kavan

• Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2022, 01:14:34 PM »