Author Topic: Am i suffering from any mental disorders?  (Read 5077 times)

accon

Am i suffering from any mental disorders?
« on: June 02, 2018, 10:49:08 AM »
hey everyone,

Iv been a lurker for a few months now. I had tried numerous times to register here but it seemed like the admins werent accepting new members anymore. Someone was kind enough to lend me their account which is great.

Im new to all of this and would like some general insight. I need to know whether or not my concerns are logical and not completely derived from mental disorders.

Im going to share all that has been on my mind for the past year or so due to not being able to make an account. This is going to be long but bear with me.

A little background:

I have a class II overbite and a weak chin. Im undergoing a CW bimax advancement and a sliding genio.

I noticed that the jaw surgery would significantly weaken the upper portion of the midface (zygo/orbits) so I started looking into any osteotomies that would address that part of my face after the double jaw surgery. I have very weak orbits (especially to the outer corners) and also large orbital openings.

That is when i found out about this forum and consulted with a few doctors that would perform a modified lefort III. Im eventually going to have a modified lefort III, lamellar split(reverse L) and some lateral orbit advancement with Dr. S, after my jaw surgery.

Up until here, everything is sort of within reason, but there are some fundamental features of my face that I would like to change and Im not sure if it is even possible to do so. i have some concerns regarding my general face shape that I believe wont be easy to address.

unusual concerns:

Unfortunately, through my research, a big part of your facial balances is directly linked to your skull, and for me, that is not good.