Author Topic: New here, looking for information  (Read 3737 times)

eglantine

New here, looking for information
« on: August 26, 2018, 12:16:14 PM »
Goodevening,
I'm new here. My name is Eglantine and I'm from France.
I want to undergo orthodontic surgery with the "surgery first" procedure. (I don't have functional problem and I had renounced to the operation till I discovered "surgery first" existed.) Choosing a surgeon is such an important decision to make and any help will be most appreciated !

The only surgeons I've found are not in my country so before I visit them, I'd like to have a minimum informations.

I'd like to first have confirmation that they can perform "surgery first" procedure on me, and possibly have a simulation of what they would do in my case, to check that we have similar taste aesthetically. But maybe the latter is too much to ask ?

I've read a lot of stuff the last days but I'm very new to the technical aspects of this procedure.

From what I understand:
-some surgeons do "minimal invasive" procedure
-they don't all use the same material, and some are safer
-the Lent of the operation, and thus the Lent of the anesthesia, may vary from one surgeon to another
-some can perform rhinoplasty at the same time (which I could be interested in for a very slight modification of my nose)

Is that correct ?

Also do you know how much time in general you have to wait to get a first appointment and then from the first appointment to get an operation day.

I'm considering Marinetti, Defranck, Zarrinbal. But I'm interested in any other suggestion, and of course, any comments on these surgeons would be much appreciated  :) !

Thank you to anyone who can help.

« Last Edit: August 26, 2018, 12:26:19 PM by eglantine »

kavan

• Global Moderator
Re: New here, looking for information
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2018, 12:52:13 PM »