Author Topic: Anyone consulted with Dr. Triaca?  (Read 2380 times)

mocha

Anyone consulted with Dr. Triaca?
« on: July 07, 2016, 08:11:48 PM »
I've seen Dr. Triaca for a consult recently. I've consulted with quite a lot of surgeons to get myself well-informed but this was really something different. I'm wondering if anyone else has consulted with him (recently) and what your experience was?

« Last Edit: July 07, 2016, 09:57:49 PM by mocha »

ismic

Re: Anyone consulted with Dr. Triaca?
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2016, 10:05:37 PM »
What was so special about it? Don't keep us hanging!

mocha

« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2016, 10:28:03 PM »
I figured that as a newbie I may just want to listen first and talk later  ::).

However, I actually didn't get to see any before/after pictures, spoke only briefly to Dr. Triaca since he was called on the telephone on several occasions during the consult, people walked in with questions several times, in addition he walked out since he had to talk to someone during the consult. (I had travelled 7 hours to get there, and another 7 hours to get back home). It was difficult to get any questions answered (since there was not much time left for the consult), and the information I got differed on several occasions: it was really quite confusing.
 I left thinking he should be a very good surgeon (although the consult gave me not too many points of reference, unfortunately, but my research prior to the consult told me he is a very good surgeon) and with that in mind I was thinking I may still want to undergo surgery with him. At the same time I am unsure how this should proceed if I were to undergo surgery with him, if I can't get my questions answered or if things are so confusing. I have consulted with several surgeons the past years to try to inform myself and have not experienced anything like this.