Author Topic: Any Suggestions?  (Read 10598 times)

ProsfeR

Any Suggestions?
« on: July 14, 2018, 09:48:02 AM »
Hello everyone!
What can I do to fix my face? x-ray is old from 2015 before braces. I had braces for almost 2 years, but I knew it wouldn't fix anything. Lip incompetence, gummy smile, nonexistent jawline and small chin.I just wanna look normal. I've been on consultation with local surgeon and he said I need counterclockwise rotation. What do you guys think?

haven

• Private
Re: Any Suggestions?
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2018, 10:30:00 AM »
Your head's position in both pictures don't look to be the same and in the xray it looks like they positioned you to look downward? Which might exaggerate your reccession.  Granted I'm a layman so someone with more experienced might be able to chime in on that.

sanddunes

« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2018, 08:14:20 PM »
Your lower jaw and chin are both severely recessed.  Bi-max surgery and genioplasty will help you greatly!  You could also use rhinoplasty.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 08:33:47 PM by sanddunes »

sanddunes

« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2018, 08:26:18 PM »
Did a quick morph for you (others here are better at morphs than me, but I'm just trying to give you a general idea)
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 08:38:33 PM by sanddunes »

sanddunes

« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2018, 08:41:38 PM »
It looks like you have a thin upper lip - when the upper jaw comes forward your upper lip will become fuller and look beetter - I'm not able to show that on the morph though

ProsfeR

« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2018, 01:38:03 PM »
I do have a thin upper lip and very thick lower lip. I also have an open mouth posture and I really hope surgery can fix this but I'm not sure how.

ProsfeR

« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2018, 01:41:17 PM »
I have same problem as this girl maybe even worse

korvitz

« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2018, 06:46:04 PM »